Advisory Council

Each school in Davidson County has a school board appointed School Advisory Council, whose role and responsibilities are designated within the School Board Policy Section 1.3 . They serve as liaisons between the community and our school. This Council is composed of five parents and the administrative staff.
Our 2016-2017 Advisory Council members are:

James Sparks, Principal
  Leyna Steffen, Assistant Principal

Jacqueline Lockamy

Melissa Vestrat

Mary Leslie English

Joe Byrd
Dawn Ludwig

The Advisory Council meets at least 5 times a year and meetings are open to the public.  Meetings will take place in the Conference Room in the school office at 8:00 am to discuss school issues.